Hello Autumn! (60’s inspired)

Hello everyone! Okay, so it’s been a couple of weeks since the lat post and that’s thanks to the fact that my camera was stolen, but this weekend I  borrowed a camera. Any way, I could finally to a little shooting of my outfit…
This last Sunday, my family and I where invited to a restaurant for breakfast and I thought to go for a formal/classy look. You know the kind of look that a ‘Mod’ would use, with a modern vibe but still 60’s inspired.

1.1       1.2

I definitely tried to keep it tomboyish and feminine at the same time and came out with the idea of wearing a skirt and chelsea boots and something cozy on the top ’cause weather is changing and it’s been raining very frequently, it’s been cold and cloudy, so maybe this could be the perfect outfit for any of those occasions. By the way, when you hear the word ‘cozy’ you first think about a sweater, but I didn’t use one ’cause I would only succeed ‘the grandmother look.’ (but it you wanna risk go for it!)

The food was excellent, I tried for the very first time ever a strawberry & guava natural water, it was super delicious, the best flavored water I ever had! I’m really sorry I forgot to take a picture of it to show you how amazing it was.

My outfit is composed by a very simple white tank top and a comfortable and cozy navy blue blazer,

1.3      1.4

a boxy pleaded skirt with a  cute and simple squared pattern.

1.5

Then we have black Chelsea boots, perfect for this Autumn season.

1.6

An last but no least accessories: a gold elephant necklace, a black crossover bag and my new “grape” nail polish.

1.8

1.7

 

Blazer: JC Penny
Skirt: Target
Chelsea Boots: Forever 21
Crossover bag: Forever 21

And BIG NEWS!

Spring 2015 RTTW London…

So far (day 4 of Fashion week) my personal favorite have been:

1) Day 2, from Topshop Unique collection inspired in London 70’s fashion.
http://www.vogue.com/slideshow/1445171/topshop-unique-spring-2015-rtw-runway/#15
2) Day 4, from Diane von Furstenberg Spring 2015
http://www.vogue.com/slideshow/1226457/diane-von-furstenberg-spring-2015-rtw-runway/#5
3) Day 3,Tom Ford Spring 2015, with very reveling looks. Mostly all in black, and using silver, gold and bronze with a a strong 90’s influence.
http://www.vogue.com/slideshow/1447819/tom-ford-spring-2015-rtw-runway/#12

Can’t wait to see new styles by other designers!

Hope you’ve enjoyed this look & thanks for reading, see you soon! xx

instagram: @morrissseyy
tumblr: morrrissey
lookbook: shadeofclothes

One comment

Leave a comment